Destiny downtime scheduled for Thursday

creaky

Admin
May 4, 2013
2,851
276
Destiny downtime is scheduled for this Thursday, November 13 as Bungie carries out maintenance work in preparation for future game updates.

"This totally planned service outage will enable us to prepare for the arrival of a series of updates planned for the next few weeks," the studio said.

"During this time, you'll be unable to play Destiny. We're sorry about the interruption, but it's for the greater good."

The maintenance window is scheduled to begin around 8am PT/11am ET/4pm UK and last for approximately four hours "if all goes according to plan", Bungie added.

Earlier this week, the studio provided an overview of a number of features set to be included in upcoming Destiny updates. These include stronger exotic weapons, new gear, and channels for talking to matchmade teammates.

The first Destiny DLC expansion, titled The Dark Below, will launch on December 9. It will be followed by House of Wolves, which has yet to be detailed. Both add-ons are included in the Destiny Expansion Pass.
 
Top