Destiny: Xur weapons, armour, and location for March 6 - March 8

creaky

Admin
May 4, 2013
2,853
276
Every Friday, Destiny is home to Xur: Agent of the Nine. For a couple of days - starting from 9am UK, 4AM EST, and 1am PST - the mysterious merchant will sell you special items to boost your Guardian's weapons, armour and more.

From today, you’ll find Xur and his wares by the Tower hangar. Keep heading down the steps to the left as soon as you arrive in the hangar and you’ll find him at the back of the room. He’s usually surrounded by other Guardians, obviously. What is he selling this week? Check the full list below:

Weapons and armour:

Helm of Saint-14 (Titan) - 13 Strange Coins
Young Ahamkara's Spine (Hunter) - 13 Strange Coins
Skull of Dire Ahamkara (Warlock) - 13 Strange Coins
Ice Breaker (!) -17 Strange Coins
Exotic Shard - 7 Strange Coins
Exotic Engram (Body Armour) - 23 Motes of Light

Exotic Weapon and Armour upgrades:

Weapons: Suros Regime, Bad Juju, MIDA Multi-Tool, Plan C, Thunderlord, Gjallarhorn.

Armour: Apochlyophage Symbiote, Mask of the Third Man, Helm of Inmost Light, An Insurmountable Skullfort, Light Beyond Nemesis, Sunbreakers.

The big draw this weekend is arguably the best sniper rifle in Destiny, Ice Breaker. This solar-charged Exotic not only packs a punch that destroys wizards in seconds, it also replenishes its own ammo over time. While it's hilariously OP for a lot of 'standard' Destiny play, it's a vital piece of equipment when you get into higher-level Strike and Raid strategies. You owe it to yourself to have one.

Don’t forget that Xur is gone by 9am UK, 4am EST, and 1am PST on Sunday March 1.

Source: Destiny: Xur weapons, armour, and location for March 6 - March 8 | GamesRadar
 
Top