Microsoft releasing Xbox One in 26 new markets this September



May 4, 2013
Microsoft originally planned on releasing the Xbox One in 21 markets last year but ended up only releasing in 13 of them. The company is planning on making up for the missed target by releasing the console in 26 markets.

According to the Xbox Wire Blog the following markets will see the console launch this September, no specific date was given though.

  • Argentina
  • Belgium
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • South Africa
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • UAE
The biggest market on this list is Japan a place US console manufacturers have struggled to gain a foothold against Sony & Nintendo.

Microsoft's blog post promises "much more to share at a local level towards the end of April," possibly referring to local TV service support in each market.

Source: Xbox Wire