Next PlayStation 5 Showcase happening on September 16

creaky

Admin
Messages
2,824
Reaction score
276
Points
168
ps5.jpg


September is heating up with next-generation console-related announcements, as soon after Microsoft's leak-fueled barrage of reveals, Sony is now preparing to host its next event. The company announced today that the next PlayStation 5 Showcase event will happen on September 16 at 1pm PDT / 9pm BST / 10pm CEST through Twitch and YouTube.

The 40-minute showcase will focus on the latest games from PlayStation Studios as well as partners, with Sony saying that "before PlayStation 5 launches this holiday, we wanted to give you one more look at some of the great games coming to PS5 at launch (and beyond!)."

Sony is likely to show off more footage of the Spider-Man: Miles Morales standalone expansion, Ratchet & Clank: Rift Apart, and perhaps new exclusives it has managed to gain from third-party developers and publishers. Just earlier today, Kena: Bridge of Spirits, a PlayStation 5 console exclusive, was pushed back to Q1 2021, so Sony needs all the launch titles it can get.

 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Top